“For Man, Autumn Is A Time Of Harvest, Of Gathering Together…” (Edwin Teale)

What an appropriate quote from Edwin Teale to feature as the title for my Fall Reading List!  I spend a great deal of time compiling each seasonal reading list for myself to share with all of my readers.  These chosen titles I’ve assembled are books which hopefully fill the various genres for adult and young adult booklovers.  This list likens to farmers in their fields ready to reap the benefits of their spring and summer efforts.  I pour over countless reviews to decide which books I’m craving to read and optimistically worthy of your choice as well!  I’ve added the three books from the Matthew Corbett Series by author Robert McCammon to read over the next few months.  I fell in love with his book, Boy’s Life, many years ago.  I’ve read nothing but praises for this series from McCammonIf I Stay by Gayle Forman is quite popular with Young Adults.  The sequel, Where She Went, will be out in April 2011 so I recommend reading If I Stay – as you can see I have it on this list.  Also, I’m looking forward to reading Book 2 from The Caster Chronicles, entitled, Beautiful Darkness, by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.  Are you a fan of the musical, Chicago?  Then you surely won’t want to miss, The Girls of Murder City: Fame, Lust, and the Beautiful Killers Who Inspired Chicago, by Douglas Perry

Thank you to all who have visited my book blog over last several months.  I have truly appreciated the compliments and words of encouragement from so many of you.  The favorable remarks and the expressions of approval have given me the confidence to continue sharing book lists, my thoughts and my reviews of books with you the reader!

Well, enough of my ramblings – take a glimpse at my Autumn Reads……

Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles, #2)Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles #2) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Before I FallBefore I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Countdown Countdown by Deborah Wiles

The Fall of the House of Walworth: A Tale of Madness and Murder in Gilded Age America (Kindle Edition)
The Fall of the House of Walworth by Geoffrey O’Brien

The Girls of Murder City: Fame...The Girls of Murder City: Fame, Lust, and the Beautiful Killers Who Inspired Chicago by Douglas Perry

Front Cover Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams

The God of the HiveThe God of the Hive  (Mary Russell #10)by Laurie R. King

I Am Not A Serial Killer I Am Not a Serial Killer (John Cleaver, #1) by Dan Wells

If I Stay If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Front CoverJuliet by Anne Fortier

Front CoverKings of the Earth by Jon Clinch

Front CoverThe Language of Bees (Mary Russell #9) by Laurie R. King

Front CoverMaybe This Time by Jennifer Crusie

Mister SlaughterMister Slaughter (Matthew Corbett #3) by Robert McCammon

Mockingbird  by Kathryn Erskine

The Nobodies Album by Carolyn Parkhurst

 The Outside Boy by Jeanine Cummins

Front CoverParticular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender

The Prince of MistThe Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

The Queen of Bedlam The Queen of Bedlam (Matthew Corbett #2) by Robert McCammon

Receive Me Falling by Erika Robuck

 The Rembrandt Affair by Daniel Silva

Room by Emma Donoghue

Front CoverSpeaks the Nightbird (Matthew Corbett #1) by Robert McCammon

Front Cover These Is My Words by Nancy Turner

Front Cover This Must Be the Place by Kate Racculia

Front CoverThe Vanishing of Katharina Linden by Helen Grant

Front CoverA Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff

The Widower’s Tale by Julia Glass

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to ““For Man, Autumn Is A Time Of Harvest, Of Gathering Together…” (Edwin Teale)

  1. This is an amazing list! I am so excited to get your recs for the fall 🙂 Particularly can’t wait for the new Julia Glass book as well as Room and If I Stay. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us. 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to start reading! Love you, Mom. 🙂

  3. I loved “The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake”….
    thanks for sharing, many of these authors are new to me, too!!

  4. Marcie

    Kathy- The Chicago book will be my pick for book club next time around. And I didn’t see The Postmistress on your list. Check it out. I’m reading it right now and loving it.

    • Great – I’ve read some wonderful reviews!
      I know. I do have a copy of the book and I originally was going to put it on my summer reading list, but alas, I had to delete some and that was one of them. Since you’re recommending it though I’ll keep it in mind for another list.
      Thanks!
      Kathy

  5. I’ll be reading ROOM soon and can’t wait. My 12 year old just read If I Stay and really liked it. Great list!

  6. Beth Hoffman

    You have several books on your list that I’ve been thinking about adding to my list. I can’t wait to read your reviews!

    • Hi Beth!
      Now that I’ve completed my very first webinar last night, I can now get back to my reviews. The webinar went well!! What are you thinking of reading from the list? I’ve received alot of emails from friends as to the ones they’ve read so far.
      Best,
      Kathy

  7. Hello to every , because I am actually eager of reading this website’s post to be
    updated daily. It consists of nice stuff.

Leave a Reply

