A New Week & New Books of Interest!

I’ve come across several new books which will be released this spring. They’ve been featured in some of my reading materials and I’d like to share them with you today. I’ve included a link to Goodreads for further descriptions and reviews as well of each book. Once again these are not only adult books, but I’ve also included young adult book, a middle grade book as well as two children books.  My intention is to hopefully have you add these titles to your ever growing reading list!

Lee Childs new book, 61 Hours, will be released in May.  Childs has an excellent piece of work with his new crime fiction novel. 

Iris Johansen’s, Eight Days to Live: An Eve Duncan Forensics Thriller, will be released in April.  This is a crime fiction/thriller novel.  I do tend to enjoy these! Teens as well as adults will find this of interest!

David Gordon has an interesting thriller that caught my attention coming out this month entitled, The Serialist.

Alan Bradley’s next installment of his Buckshaw Chronicles #2 – The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag, is a book I’m anxiously awaiting to get my hands on! I thoroughly enjoyed the first book in the series, Sweetness at the Bottom of Pie. This series can be enjoyed by adults, young adults, and “tweens.” It will be released March 9.

For middle-grade readers who enjoy a great mystery, James Leck’s book, The Adventures of Jack Lime, will be one they’ll want to check out!

Tom Lichtenheld’s successful children’s book, Duck! Rabbit!, looks to have another winner with his next book, Bridget’s Beret. I’ll be adding this to my K-Grade 2 read-aloud list!

One of my favorite children’s authors, Martin Waddell, has his new book coming out this March. The name of it is, Captain Small Pig. This would make an excellent book for preschool – grade 1. Waddell’s other books are all on my read-aloud lists! Enjoy!

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

