A Worthy Cause: The Inbound Marketing Book Charity Challenge!

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book!—When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.” – Jane Austen (Pride and Prejudice)

One of my favorite quotes as a librarian! If you are an avid reader, how important it is to have our own collection of books! I’m sure many of you, like me, when you were growing up, frequented your local public library.  How lucky we were and still are to have a local public library, I suppose we take it for granted. On the other hand, there are places where such things just don’t exist.

Yesterday, my daughter, Sarah Evans, told me about a cause which she knew I would be quite interested in. It is, “The Inbound Marketing Book Charity Challenge”. In conjunction with the popularity of their new book, Inbound Marketing, authors, Brian Halligan and Dharmesh Shah were inspired by the Room to Read organization. Their mission is to boost literacy throughout the world by delivering books to countries in need.  Halligan and Shah would like to raise $12,000.00 to establish three libraries in emergent countries with your help.  Here’s what you can do to lend a hand.

Please tweet about the article: http://blog.hubspot.com/blog/tabid/6307/bid/5629/The-Inbound-Marketing-Book-Charity-Challenge-Please-RT.aspx and persuade other people to tweet as well.

There is also of list of VIP’s at the mentioned site which you are encouraged to request them to tweet about the challenge.

The deadline for the challenge is, Midnight Sunday, February 28th, 2010.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

