Best book of 2009?

Now that we’ve settled back into the groove of the school (after a wonderful holiday break), I’d like for you to submit your favorite book of 2009. While I’ve done this survey offline, this is the first time I’m sharing it with my online friends. This year I’ve divided it into just a few categories:

  • Best Adult Book (fiction or nonfiction)
  • Best Young Adult Book (fiction or nonfiction)
  • Best Middle Grade Book (fiction or nonfiction)
  • Best Children’s Book (fiction or nonfiction)

Post your vote(s) in the comments, below. I’ll post the results here.

DEADLINE: Respond by January 22

If you haven’t registered at www.Goodreads.com make it a New Year’s resolution to do so – you won’t be sorry!!


10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Best book of 2009?

  1. Jen

    My favorite young adult book of 2009 was The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Could NOT put this book down…liked the sequel, and can’t wait for the third in the trilogy to be published!

    • Kathy

      Excellent choice selections for your favorite books you read in 2009! These books are checked out constantly at my middle and high school libraries!
      Thank you for sharing
      Kathy

  2. So proud of you, mom. Glad I get to be your very first comment. Love you, S.

  3. Here are my picks:

    Best Adult Book (fiction or nonfiction): Trust Agents
    Best Young Adult Book (fiction or nonfiction): The Graceling

  4. Yay, Kath. Congrats!

    I so prefer the wordpress format to blogger.
    Offers a bit more freedom. Still working on transferring mine over here…

  5. Adult Fiction: Heaven’s Keep by Wm. Kent Krueger

    I have read all books in this series, all of them very good.

    • Kathy

      Hi Linda!
      Thank you for sharing your favorite book! I’m working on all of the favorites that friends and relatives have emailed me so I’ll be posting them soon. Check back towards the end of the week.
      Kathy

  6. Linda

    Adult Fiction: Heaven’s Keep by Wm. Kent Krueger.

    This is the last of a series that I have enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

